Inking Florida

Inked Florida house

Inked Florida house

I was able to ink the Florida house this week and it wasn’t easy.  I kept rechecking the landscaping, the entryway with the arch top windows, and the pillars to make sure I got it right.  So much vegetation sometimes makes the details hard.  There is a part of the house behind the palms on the left and I have to indicate something is behind them.  It is an easy situation to overdo.  I want to change some of the trees above the garage, too.  It looks a little too much like a leafy crown on top.  I’m waiting on color confirmation, but watercolor should be quick.

I am leaving the name and address to last.  I want to practice a couple of styles before I actually do it.  It has been a long time since I penned anything except my name.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DixCutler
    Mar 29, 2015 @ 19:55:57

    You are SO right about the leafy crown 😉 Color may help a lot, but it sure strikes you.

    Reply

Leave a comment