Second Commission

Florida palm trees house

Florida palm trees house

When it rains, it pours. Right after starting the Ohio commission, I got another for a Florida house.  Since I was waiting for some color confirmation on the Ohio one, I went ahead and drew up the new work.  There is plenty of landscaping here so the trick will be to show as much of the house as I can and still have the attractive foliage.  The entryway is slightly hidden and I want to make sure it is visible behind the palm trees and shrubs.  I may move things a bit and cut back the palm trees, but nothing major.  It won’t be hard to make this pretty.

The buyer has specified watercolors and wants the gift recipients’ name and town in the corner.  I’ll have to brush up on my lettering skills for that.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sand Salt Moon
    Mar 25, 2015 @ 20:37:01

    Congratulations : )
    Busy is a good thing. Everyone wants you!

    Reply

  2. Cindy Dauer
    Mar 25, 2015 @ 22:27:43

    Looking terrific! I knew it was Florida right away, but I did live there for a while. 🙂

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Mar 25, 2015 @ 22:59:54

      I thought it might be Florida or California when I saw the pictures, mostly because of the palm trees, but Florida would have been my first guess. I am inking it now and I like the different kinds of landscaping.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

