The studios – finished

Studio 1

Studio 1

I worked on the studios the last couple of days, deepening the colors and adding a little bit of ink. I don’t know if you can see any difference, but I think they are improved.  I think I like Studio 1 the best.  There is an art gallery show fairly close to me and I am debating putting it and something else in.  The cost is relatively low and I don’t have to mail it.

Studio 2

Studio 2

Next up is a hydrangea linocut.  I have a two hydrangea trees in front of my house and they have the most unusual flower spike.  Only a few of the buds actually flower.  I dried several branches last fall and they are quite lovely.

 

 

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DixCutler
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 17:59:35

    I think I like #1 best, too, but not sure if it’s your work or the building that I prefer!

    Reply

  2. Cindy D.
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 19:19:16

    They look terrific! I don’t have a favorite. 🙂

    Reply

  3. lesliepaints
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 20:13:16

    Beauties!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment