Studio 2 baby blue board and batten

Blue studio

Blue studio

Here is the watercolor start of studio 2. I am going to let it sit a couple of days and then work more on the shadowing.  I’ll repost it and studio 1 when I am happy with the final touches.  I like the Japanese maple in the corner.  It adds a wonderful pop of warm reds and muted greens.  As for the studio, I am sure the choice of paint was all Ruth’s.  As an artist, she would have considered what she wanted to see from her kitchen, walk up to, and work inside of.  She has been a remarkable artist over a 60 year career.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DixCutler
    Jun 11, 2014 @ 14:58:11

    Love the painting. Pretty keen on the studio, too!

    Reply

  2. lesliepaints
    Jun 11, 2014 @ 15:07:45

    Totally beautiful!!!!! Oh, Ruth, the color in this really draws me in. I want to go there!

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Jun 11, 2014 @ 17:05:35

      You would really like her work spaces and the setting. You’d really like her, too. A more kind and giving person cannot be found. Jon was lucky to know her and her husband while growing up.

      Reply

  3. Cindy D.
    Jun 11, 2014 @ 21:58:21

    Beautiful! I love the blue and you don’t seem to use it much for buildings. 🙂

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Jun 12, 2014 @ 09:25:24

      You are absolutely right. I don’t use much blue. I have very little blue in my house. I guess I prefer to live with reds and greens. I occasionally make an effort to expand the blue experience. LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

