Phoenix, Inked

Phoenix home inked

Phoenix home inked

I had my layout questions for the portrait edges answered with another set of photos and was finally able to ink in the home portrait.  As it turns out, there was an interesting little stone wall behind the car.

This should color up nicely.  The stucco is pale, but there are orange accent strips across the facade as well as the southwestern tile roof.  The gate on the left is a pretty golden color.  The greenery in the yard which includes some red flowers will soften the architecture.  I should finish it sometime this week and get it in the mail after the holiday in plenty of time for Christmas.

After that I’ll have to figure out what to do next.  I’m hoping my etsy store picks up some holiday purchases.  Last year I had a couple of things going by now.  Maybe the last minute purchasers will be coming through.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DixCutler
    Nov 23, 2014 @ 19:44:26

    Looks great, Ruth.

    Reply

  2. Cindy D.
    Nov 27, 2014 @ 12:43:31

    Wow, terrific kinds of detail on this house! This one looks like lots of fun.

    Reply

  3. lindahalcombfineart
    Nov 29, 2014 @ 06:00:10

    This is a really nice drawing. The colors should glow when you are finished.

    Reply

Leave a comment