New commission pencil up

pencil up

Just as I was finishing up the Greencastle streetscape, got a new commission.  This will be a gift from two daughters to their parents of the house they grew up in and is now sold.  She asked me to add a wheelbarrow planter to the yard, a pumpkin on the stairs, and a squirrel to the yard.  All easily done, even though my personal history with squirrels is pretty shaky.  LOL This is a horizontal siding house with asphalt shingles.  The landscaping and window treatments  will make it quite pleasing to the eye.  It’s bigger than my last few at 14″ x 9″.  Gift giving season has started for me.  I have a pet portrait in the wings.

Leave a Reply

