Greencastle colored

Greencastle shops

I’ve mostly finished the watercolors on this one.  It took quite a few sessions to build up the golden yellow and the green.  Lots of use of the very little brushes for the details, too.  All told, I am pretty pleased.  I will let it sit for a bit now before I list it as I think it needs slightly more shading.  And I now have a home portrait on the table as well as a cat portrait in the wings.  Fall is shaping up to be busy.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sketchesbynitesh
    Aug 27, 2017 @ 11:22:05

    Amazing detail, considering you worked with watercolors on this one. Given how unforgiving watercolors really are, I just cannot help but be in awe.

    Reply

  2. sketchesbynitesh
    Aug 27, 2017 @ 11:24:35

    Just amazing, specially considering the fact that you worked with watercolors for all the details. Given how unforgiving watercolors really are, I can’t help but be in awe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

