Gizmo done


Gizmo

I finished Gizmo’s watercolor portrait, and I must say, I like it much better than the acrylic one.  I was able to be much more delicate in depicting him – and he was a very delicate little guy.  I think for portraiture (both pet and architectural) that pen and ink with the watercolor or pastel overlay is much more suited to my style.  I really need to take an acrylic class and get a better idea of technique.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy Dauer
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 20:12:12

    So glad you’re happy with your second version! It makes all the extra time worthwhile. Very sweet kitty!

    Reply

  2. momsfun2
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 22:07:38

    Love it! I have trouble with watercolors! So I completely understand!

    Reply

  3. matraskarate
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 22:30:02

    good post

    Reply

  4. pattyanneart
    Jul 18, 2017 @ 22:11:17

    Very nice!! 😍

    Reply

Leave a Reply

