Jasper Watercolors

Watercolored

I finished the watercolors for this Jasper streetscape.  The storefronts in this rural Indiana town are to die for.  You don’t see architecture like this being built anymore and I love to find it thriving here.

I enjoyed all of the patterned brickwork on the second story, although it was not the easiest thing in the world to paint.  It’s amazing how my eye (and hand) kept jumping around when all I wanted to do was alternate the colors in a small area.  I made a couple of mistakes, but fortunately I could easily fix them as I progressed.  All of the layers helped too.  This is the last interesting shop front in this town square, so I will have to be looking around for a new one.  I need some inspiration.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    Jul 02, 2017 @ 16:25:01

    Looks great. I love those windows.

    Reply

  2. Valerie Nadeau
    Jul 02, 2017 @ 19:03:46

    This is so cool! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  3. Cindy Dauer
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 20:11:36

    Beautiful! Love the purple shadows!

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Jul 17, 2017 @ 20:44:35

      Thanks, Cindy. I really love the architecture of this Indiana town and will miss working on it. I actually have sold 2 of the 5 I’ve done so I think someone else loves it too. LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

