Fruit Paintings: Part 3

Pear

And lastly a tomato and a pear.  I think I like these two the best out of the six.  I am varnishing them right now and should have all of these 8×10’s listed in my shop sometime this week.  It has been a fun break from the precision of all of that ink work.

After that, I think I’ll go back to a little drawing of three calves that I started way back last fall before the Christmas rush started.

Tomato

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    Apr 16, 2017 @ 11:05:22

    These are lovely. Very organic (not a pun!).

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Apr 16, 2017 @ 11:38:34

      Thanks, Dixie. I saved the best for last. LOL I like the first oranges painting the least. I think it took a painting or two to change my mindset over to the acrylics from all of the pen work.

      Reply

  2. Sand Salt Moon
    Apr 16, 2017 @ 14:03:37

    Lovely! I enjoy looking at them. They’d be cool in a kitchen or dining room.

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Apr 16, 2017 @ 19:54:07

      Thanks SandSaltMoon. That was my thought. I am actually going to do one more – blueberries. I rarely use blues but this seems appropriate and blue is a popular kitchen color.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

