A nice surprise in the mail

The Journal Cover

I had a nice surprise come in the mail last week.  Remember when I had the architectural drawing selected to appear on the Education journal?  Well, my copies arrived.  I thought it should be about now because it was for the spring edition and I had just emailed my contact the day before if she knew a particular date.  Voila,  it was in the mail box.

Jessica Millete handled the process for me and did a nice job.  I sent huge raw photo files that I could’t even see with my computer to her at the media company involved.  I had never worked with something for publication and hadn’t the slightest idea of what was needed.  There was a short timeline and not enough time for me to figure it all out.  But she fixed up the four different architectural drawings I sent and submitted them.  Extra work for her, but a definite bonus for me.  This is the one that was selected.  The picture selected was nicely cropped and I think shows well.  Thank you Jessica and Sara Shahabi.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    Apr 09, 2017 @ 11:00:51

    It looks terrific.

    Reply

  2. matraskarate
    Apr 10, 2017 @ 02:16:22

    Great post

    Reply

Leave a Reply

