The last one done

watercolored

The triplex finished and off to its new home.  Since this was pretty monochromatic, I added color in the landscaping with the flowers, echoing the yellow doors.  I added some reds and mauves in the shrubs and trees as well as the shadows.  For a simple structure, it came put pretty well.

I think I am going to use my acrylics next and paint some small fruit pieces.  After seven weeks of architectural commission work, I need a change of pace.  I’ll put them into my etsy store when I’m finished.  I haven’t added anything new since well before Christmas due to the portrait work (not that I am complaining) and I need to.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lindahalcombfineart
    Apr 06, 2017 @ 08:58:55

    I love the little pops of color. You were very wise to add them. Again I am so impressed by your precision and ability to create the details. They are so important in this type of art.

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Apr 06, 2017 @ 11:48:53

      Thanks, Linda. The door color was of particular concern for the buyer, but the rest was up to me. With an all gray building I really wanted to add some color and landscaping provided the opportunity. I do love my inks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

