Final of four

Final of four

On to the last one.  I thought it would be pretty quick work, but it seems it will take almost as long as the two harder ones. There are a lot of windows and chimneys in there.  It is too bad that the entryway is obscured by the landscaping.  I bet the porte cochere is really nice and the doorway is extravagant.  I guess I’ll never know as there are no more pictures to be had.  I’m glad the one I got was large enough that I could make my own closeups.  Rather than make a mass of grass down in the front, I also am going to just curve it.  I will balance the date with the shrub on the lower right.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    Mar 15, 2017 @ 11:24:46

    That is quite the building!

    Reply

  2. lindahalcombfineart
    Mar 17, 2017 @ 07:39:39

    Off to a good start…reminds me of the old resort in West Baden Springs.

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Mar 17, 2017 @ 10:11:34

      Hard to believe it is a residence, isn’t it. I thought it was a hotel, too, at first. When I asked if there were any more photos for details, she said no, there wasn’t any way to get them as it was a secluded private home. I managed.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

