It’s slow going

Slow but sure

Slow but sure

After 3 days of pencil up and 2 of inking, it’s going pretty slowly.  I think it will probably take as long as one that I add watercolor to.  It is easily as complicated as that first one, but somehow it feels less so as I work on it.  Once again, I think I will work somewhat piecemeal.  Most of the landscaping is in and I will probably pick an area and finish it out, except for the siding.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lindahalcombfineart
    Mar 17, 2017 @ 07:36:46

    I understand the need to work piecemeal. Mine reason is properly different. I am developing cataracts that are close to surgery time. I have more and more eye strain and double vision. That’s one reason that I am currently experimenting with acrylic abstracts. I can work bigger and longer and don’t strain my eyes as much. Nice work!!!

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Mar 17, 2017 @ 09:53:33

      Thanks, Linda. With something this complicated, I can lose my place and make a serious error if I work too long. Being “too into” what I am doing can actually lead to a mistake that I don’t see until the next day. Bad with ink. LOL

      I hope your eyes will be better soon. I am sure I will be in your place in the future. When I have the surgery, though, I am going whole hog and getting the expensive lens replacement. I have had glasses and poor vision (800/20) since I was a kid and it would be a relief not to have to deal with contacts and glasses.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

