California cabin commission

A California cabin

A California cabin

Just when I went back to the Jasper streetscape, I got a surprise Christmas commission. Not that I am complaining of course, but usually people contact me first, asking lots of questions about me and my process before they purchase. This one just appeared in my Etsys sales as a nice surprise.  I guess she just liked my samples and feedback and didn’t feel the need for reassurances.

I was able to start pretty quickly after she sent the pictures and this is the result.  It was a small one room structure that they have added onto and made into a full time residence.  Its simple design will be enhanced with the trellis and accompanying bougainvillea vines as well as bright yellow chairs on the patio. The siding is weather boards, either gray with brown undertones or brown with gray undertones.  I’ll have to get that clear before starting the watercolors.  The furniture and flowers will have to provide the colors for this one.

Leave a Reply

