Session three

It's coming along

It’s coming along

Well, it’s getting there. I’m not quite happy with the eyes and mouth, but it is still just good enough to continue.  The eye level  is uneven and the pupils are not quite the same size.  I actually like the previous effort better, but I think it is fixable.  I have let it sit for 4-5 days and now can see it a bit more clearly.

The colors and shading are better than the photo shows, but it is good to see it this way because it accentuates the problems.  I am more encouraged when I look at the real thing.  It’s just doesn’t seem quite worth the time to totally fix up the photo for the preliminary work.  I’d rather work on the real thing.  I will fix up the final picture as best I can so you can see a better version.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy Dauer
    May 08, 2016 @ 11:46:55

    Really filling out now! Lovely job with the color, including the background. I bet you’re learning tons as you go, and that’s one of the best things. 🙂

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      May 08, 2016 @ 12:03:57

      Thanks, Cindy. The eyes and mouth are a bit wonky yet, but the latest session was pretty good. I think I need to work on the skin tones on the lower half. I am learning a lot.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

