Partial inking on the church

Partially inked

Partially inked

I’ve been working on this a little bit at a time.  I ink in about 6-8 sq in and then pencil in for the next session.  There is so much detail here, compounded by not really great photos for the entry area, that I have been taking it very slowly.

It is quite easy to become confused as I am using left view and right view pictures to puzzle everything out.  And I have kept the abundance of landscaping more than I normally might for the same reason.  The tower on the right, the large stained glass window, and the iron gates should help identify the church to those who know it.  All in all, I think it is going to end up taking more time than if it had been a color portrait.

Leave a Reply

