Inked strip mall

Realo Strip Mall Store

Realo Strip Mall Store

I forgot to take a picture right after I finished the inking before I started the watercolors so you get a little preview of what is to come. As strip malls go, this one is pretty nice looking.  The architect went to the trouble of banding the multi-red colored brick columns and walls with a grayish white brick and used complementary greens, with a narrow strip of yellow/beige accent for the rest.  I think it is a pretty attractive color combination and the fact that my house has almost those colors has nothing to do with it.  LOL

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dixie
    Dec 06, 2015 @ 10:36:47

    It is pretty handsome, isn’t it?

    Reply

  2. Zyriacus
    Dec 06, 2015 @ 17:38:29

    When I saw <our first representation of this, I thought it rather trivial. But the colours do something to it that makes you look more than once at it.

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Dec 06, 2015 @ 19:01:00

      The first pencil sketch didn’t have the area under the overhang in as I was waiting for more pictures. I have now finished the colors and I think it is rather atractive as completed.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

