On to the next one

Strip mall shop

Strip mall drug store

This is a rather large portrait. It being a strip mall store, I had to widen the perspective and lower the sky volume from the 14×9 size to about 15.5×8.  I also extended the bottom grassy area to help ground it.  This preliminary layout was done while I waiting on an answer to questions on the previous one, so I got a leg up during a busy time.

It is kind of apropos of the season.  The colors are red brick, forest green metal roof, and lime green across the top name panel.  It has interesting bands of white brick across the front, too, which livens up a commercial building.  I like it too because those are almost the colors of my house.  I just have a creamy yellow trim instead of white.

Leave a Reply

