A plethora of work on the table

The first commission

The first commission

I had to be out of town for a week and while I was gone, I received 2 commissions for Christmas gifts.  I was glad to get home and get started.

I worked up the pencil sketch for the first one from the photos she sent, but I have to wait for her to answer some questions about the windows and siding before I can start the inking. Because of the time crunch, I have also started figuring out the next one.  It is a strip mall , so it will be longer and more narrow than the normal portrait. I may end up posting alternately for the 2 depending on the lag in information.  It’s fun to have commissioned work again, but I’ll have to work steadily to get them done.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol King
    Nov 24, 2015 @ 21:45:59

    Welcome back and congratulations on your two commissions. This one is off to a great start.

    Reply

  2. ruthsartwork
    Nov 25, 2015 @ 08:55:14

    Thanks. 2 more popped up up so I’m pretty busy for a while!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

