Inked Jasper street

Indiana street

Indiana street

For some reason this seemed to take forever for me to ink in.  I kept messing around with the detailing before I used the pen and I hope I haven’t scraped up the finish too much with all of the erasing.  Watercolors are more sensitive to the surface than the pastels, so I will find out shortly.  I’m happy with the way it turned out and look forward to putting on the brick’s reds and the trim’s yellows and greens.  I like the daring of whomever made the paint choices.  As I have said in the past, I think white is often for people who can’t choose a color.  This streetscape is boldly wonderful.

We lucked out with the latest winter storm as it went mostly south and we ended up with only a slippery dusting.  There is now hope of seeing the ground again as warmer temperatures should melt most of the remaining snow and ice this weekend – I hope.  I may actually get my car out first of the week and not be dependent on the 4wd truck.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy Dauer
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 18:05:08

    Looking fantastic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

