Jasper #2 Started

Jasper #2

Jasper #2

I worked on the pencil up of this one quite a bit longer than I expected to. For some reason, the parallax from the photo was greater than normal and I had to redraw the right side several times before it looked right.  It has the same red brick that the first one had, but the trim is a bright limey green and the windows above have yellow trim above.

We somehow managed to get 8-9″ more snow last night on top of last week’s 12″ cumulative events.  After some major shoveling this morning and using the tractor blade on the driveway, I think we could get out in an emergency, but I’m not sure we could get all the way back in.  The top is getting icy with a misty rain and air temps about 35 degrees.  I guess I’ll be inking tomorrow.  The sun is supposed to be out tomorrow and the temperatures above freezing, with rain on Tuesday. Maybe my car can come out of hibernation by the end of the week.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gray Dawster
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 03:13:01

    I have no doubts that the final
    piece of work will be excellent,
    as it always is my lovely friend
    Ruth 🙂

    Have a happy Monday 🙂

    Andro xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

