Another little fox drawing

Arctic fox 2

Arctic fox 2

I enjoyed creating the last fox painting and decided to use another picture from the zoo visit.  Once again I used the ink to delineate him and then filled him out with the watercolors.  I used the same color palette so they make a nicely matched set.  I think I’ll list them as a pair in my etsy shop later this week.

We hiked our north and south paths today in nice weather.  The high temperatures have been in the 40’s and 50’s lately and we finally had a chance to go out and walk.  It was a little muddy but otherwise a lovely day.  We have had some high wind gusts lately and expected to have to pick up a lot of fallen branches, but it really wasn’t bad.  There was more debris in the back yard than on the trails.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy Dauer
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 21:29:52

    What a face! Very cute fox, but still looks very wild.

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Jan 21, 2015 @ 22:10:35

      I think foxes have cute faces, too. I’d like to get a photo of a red fox sometime. The color would be interesting. They are too quick for me out here. I am going to have to make that zoo visit one of these days.

      Reply

  2. foresterartist
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 23:59:22

    Awesome!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

