Back to the bricks

Big brick house

Big brick house

I got started on the next Christmas commission on Monday. Here is the preliminary pencil sketch. The drawing is more complicated than it might seem. There are plenty of turned gables and hip roof lines to go around, as well as mullioned windows and brick accents.  Also, it is an attractive house, but only has the starts of its landscaping.  The shrubs and trees are small yet, so I have made them more mature.

I have started the inking and hope to be done with it tomorrow.  Still on schedule to get it out on Monday.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 20:21:01

    Looking terrific, even at this stage. Such a big, pretty house!

    Reply

  2. Gray Dawster
    Dec 09, 2014 @ 04:48:40

    I like how your simple sketches turn into absolute masterpieces, you are such a fine artist Ruth and no mistake… I can’t wait to see the finished result, and luckily for me visiting in late fashion I can zoom straight to the finished piece… I just know already that it will be stunning as everything you add is that, and more 🙂

    Andro xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

