Zeke and Ernie

Zeke and Ernie

Zeke and Ernie

I worked the last few days adding the colors onto Zeke and Ernie, the miniature schnauzers. I took it slowly because I didn’t want to overdo either the gray of the coats or the bronze on the muzzles.  That and having my glasses on the end of my nose wasn’t really conducive to long work sessions.  I think they both turned out just fine, although I prefer Zeke on the left a bit more.  I think he has a bit more character in his expression.  I wonder if he is the more opinionated of the two.  They sure are cute.

I was particularly pleased getting with this order.  It is my first return purchaser.  She had me do a friend’s pet earlier in the year and came back this fall for her own dogs.  Now it’s on to the home portrait up next.  It is actually two portraits of the same house to be given to different family members.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D
    Oct 08, 2014 @ 20:29:02

    Oh look at them, so sweet! And they really have distinct personalities. Lovely!

    Reply

  2. foresterartist
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 09:35:26

    Awesome portraits Ruth!

    Reply

  3. lesliepaints
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 01:20:50

    These are wonderful, Ruth! Love that expression on the one on the left!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

