Another architectural switch

Texas ranch house

Texas ranch house

I was about one third finished with the inking on the last architectural when I received a surprise commission in my etsy shop. Usually, before someone decides to have me draw a portrait, we have some back and forth e-mails on the project. Last Friday morning when I checked my etsy stats page, I saw that a Texas lady had bought a portrait listing. What a nice way to start the day. I contacted her back and gave her some hints on taking the photos for me. By evening I had her jpgs and was ready to start.

The pencil up is basically finished. I only have a few questions for her and then inking will start.  Sorry the picture is a bit dark.  I had to take it inside.  It is so humid outdoors that the lens fogs up immediately upon exposure to the warm air.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DixCutler
    Aug 11, 2014 @ 14:29:42

    What a great way tp start a day — and a project. I’ll be interested to see how this progresses.

    Reply

  2. lesliepaints
    Aug 12, 2014 @ 11:50:29

    That is great! Now, you have two in the works for me to look forward to seeing!

    Reply

  3. Cindy D.
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 19:55:22

    Looks like a lovely house! Congratulations on the job and can’t wait to see it inked and in color!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

