Akron estate

Akron estate

Akron estate

As you might have guessed by my absence, blackberry season has started. Along with the continual garden weeding, I have been spending a lot of time outside.

In any case, I have been undecided for a while on what to do next.  There have been plenty of distractions lately, but I did need to pick something.  I went through my photos and nothing quite jumped out at me.  I did want another architectural so I looked again and chose this one.   At first I wanted to crop to the entryway area, but I couldn’t find a good view, no matter what I tried.  So instead I am drawing the whole thing.  I still kept it small – about  10″x6″.   I will probably color it with the watercolors just for practice.  It will be interesting to see how such a large house turns out in such a small drawing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Jul 22, 2014 @ 19:23:01

    It’s got some really neat features.I am taking notes! Looking forward to the color version.

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Jul 22, 2014 @ 19:25:49

      Yes, the brickwork is also unusual which is one of the reasons I like it. The front door is so wide, I at first thought it was sunken. they have a screen door on it but I’ll make it some kind of wooden thing as I am sure it really is.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

