All better now and able to finish with the watercolor

Key West color

Key West color

Last Sunday, after a long day of trying to relieve my finger pain from the bee sting, I found what might have been a stinger when I took out my contacts.  Once I took it out, the pain rapidly subsided and by morning all was fine.  I just wish I had found it earlier.  I can’t really see close up with the contacts in and nothing very well past three inches beyond my nose with them out.  But all’s well now and it’s back to the drafting table.

I wanted to make this little cottage a peachy color with green shutters, unlike the bland white siding and black shutters in the photo.  I am not quite sure I got the peachy color quite right, but overall I am pleased with it.  It looks quite nice, nestled in the trees.  It would make a great hideaway for someone, don’t you think.   I’ll let it sit for a day or two, then make a few final adjustments.  I think mostly it will involve some deepening if color and the shadows.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DixCutler
    Jul 10, 2014 @ 17:40:05

    I’d be happy to hide out there.

    Reply

  2. Cindy D.
    Jul 10, 2014 @ 21:53:50

    Terrific color! And such a nice variety of plants like you always do!

    Reply

  3. lesliepaints
    Jul 24, 2014 @ 17:16:19

    Very nice. I think your color choice was perfect among the greens, Ruth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

