Corgis, company and Christmas ornaments

New ornaments

New ornaments

It has been a week of company (two sets of family) and therefore a smaller amount of time in the studio.  I am still going back and forth with the corgi owner about his eyes, so I decided that it might be a good time to replace the green angel ornament that I sold earlier this month and make up a couple more.  I have relatively little blue in my etsy shop so I decided that a blue angel and a blue rocking horse might be a good idea.  Here are the three ready to go.  It is hard for me to judge the blue, but I think they turned out fine.

Soon, I will pin down the corgi’s eyes and finish him up.   I am eager to get it in the mail to her, but reluctant to send her a preview for the eyes.  I always like the wow factor when it is first opened up and that is spoiled with an early peek.  And my photography editing skills are not where I’d like them to be for someone to be making overall judgments on my work, especially when I have no idea what it would look like on another monitor or cell phone.  I just don’t know.  I may have to.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    May 28, 2014 @ 17:41:38

    The blue on the angel dress in particular is really pretty! Holy cow, Christmas ornaments in May! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

