Coloring the corgi

Boomer, color started

Boomer, color started

This has a ways to go, but at least it is started.  I have been going back and forth with the client on his colors.  The brindling looks black in the photos, but she says he is dark brown over golden brown.  Then she threw in an off white eye which I though was just reflection.  I’m glad she told me before I had totally colored them in.

I need to deepen the colors tomorrow and increase some of the shadowing.  It’s not a bad start considering the problems I have had with the pictures.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesliepaints
    May 19, 2014 @ 17:58:58

    This is coming along nicely. I’m sure your client appreciates the attention to detail, Ruth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

