Inking the corgi commission

Boomer inked

Boomer inked

I finally took pen in hand yesterday to start inking the corgi. I really had a hard time with the pencil up but now I am on my way.  Sometimes the first stroke is the hardest, but when I make it, everything becomes a lot easier.  The face and chest are mostly white.  I’m waiting to hear if his base coat color is a reddish brown or a golden brown.  I think the pictures were taken indoors with a phone and I don’t trust what came through.  They are somewhat yellowed.  The eyes are dark, so I’ve asked about them too.

In the meantime , I am also making a few more paper mold ornaments.  I sold the angel one last Saturday and decided to use some of the corgi down time making a replacement.  I found that I actually have two molds for the angel, so I am making up two new ones as well as another rocking horse.  I think I will do a blue based one for both.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    May 14, 2014 @ 18:06:01

    He’s looking great! You totally captured that full bat-ear look of them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

