Lookin’ Out my back door!

Oh No, More Snow

Oh No, More Snow

It’s National Weatherman’s Day today.  I sure wish they’d get their act together and figure out this snow thing. We got 6+” overnight from at least the 4th big snowstorm of the season. More is predicted for the weekend, although not quite this much as this one.    As you can see, the deer got to the pristine snowfall before I could get photos.  They were out very early today, pawing up the snow and nibbling the grass.  I guess the food supply is getting a bit thin this time of year.  I am so ready for spring.  January alone had more than the normal snowfall for a whole season.  And February has just started.

New Paper Ornaments

New Paper Ornaments

I have spent my studio time the past few days working on some more cookie mold paper ornaments.  I am remaking the two that sold and a few more for Easter and Valentine’s Day. The hearts and the bunny are new, but the angel is a redo. I have two others, but they are not ready to show quite yet.  I’ll have to wait a little while to take my listing photos.  I hang them from one of the cedar trees in the yard and definitely there should be no snow to risk  getting them wet.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesliepaints
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 13:47:18

    The weathermen, here, are so excited about the possibility of breaking the all time recorded record in snow fall this winter, that’s all they can talk about! I guess we have 2.3 more inches to go and they are looking to next week as fulfilling their wish. Guess we’ve come this far, might as well break the record, right? Just no more of that 20 to 30 mph winds with subzero temps! Beautiful picture. In my back yard it is bunny prints. 🙂

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Feb 19, 2014 @ 14:27:28

      They usually do like the record stuff, but I think some of them are getting a bit tired of everyone blaming them for it all, or at least some forecast inaccuracies. Indy went past the record over the weekend. I don’t know what it is here, but we have to be close.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

