An Historic Pharmacy

Smith's Pharmacy

Smith’s Pharmacy

After what felt like too many fits and starts, I finished the inking of this architectural. I don’t know why, but it felt incredibly hard to work clearly on this. Maybe the cold/snow. cold/snow and more cold/snow is finally getting to me.

I have been planning tomorrow’s coloring session in my head.  The lettering on the big sign across the front is a royal blue on white and I am thinking I may use watercolors for it.  It is so narrow that there is no way I will be able to use the pastels and keep it neat.  The canopy below is the same blue with white lettering.  I will probably use watercolors there also and then go over and soften with the pastels .  Maybe it will be finished by Sunday.  I tell you, I’m not going anywhere anytime soon.  At least the sun was out today.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 20:51:19

    Looks great, looking forward to the color. Stay warm!

    Reply

    • ruthsartwork
      Jan 23, 2014 @ 21:00:44

      Right now I am sitting in front of a roaring fire in the fireplace with the blowers blowing. This is about as warm as I get during the winter. I can’t wait for spring. I’ll be coloring tomorrow, warming my toes next to the studio space heater. LOL

      Reply

  2. Gray Dawster
    Jan 24, 2014 @ 04:13:41

    It is clearly a masterpiece, you are such a fine artist my friend 🙂

    Andro xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

