Inked office building

The medical office building

The medical office building

After finishing the dog portrait, I moved on to the medical office commission. I had the same problem of too small photo file size from the client, but fortunately, one of the whole building was big enough to enlarge. I penciled in the basic layout from it and have had to use pictures still on the computer to finish the inking. I can do it that way but it is much harder having to turn to the side to look at the computer rather than a photo right on my board.  I think I may try to get a white marker of sorts so I can make the works on the sign a bit clearer.  White on black is so hard to delineate and the actual lettering size is quite small.  Pastels up next so I can to have it in the mail on Wednesday.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 13:48:47

    Looking great! So many wonderful textures.

    Reply

  2. Carlee
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 18:30:32

    Nicely detailed 🙂

    Reply

  3. foresterartist
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 19:18:35

    Looking fantastic Ruth!

    Reply

  4. lindahalcombfineart
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 06:05:07

    You just stepped into the challenge and made a very successful drawing. Great work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

