Commission pencil ups

Black dog commission

Black dog commission

Amongst everything else that is going on, I have managed to pencil up the two commissions. The dog was especially hard because for some reason the file size only showed 2 kb when I saved it to my computer. The photo seemed big enough on the screen, but would only save as the small file.  I am wondering if there is some technical reason, such as reducing the size for stopping image theft. Anyway, that, along with the black animal photo difficulties, have made it a rather longer process than usual. She sent me several pictures and ended deciding she like the one with her dog wrapped in a scarf.  I must admit it is a cute photo.  I just wish the quality had been better.  It is so much easier to work from a good photo where I don’t have to guess.

Medical office building

Medical office building

The architectural commission is of medical office building.  I had the same difficulty of file size but we managed to work it out.  When I do the pencil up, often I have questions that are not apparent initially.  Our minds fill in the details of a photo but when I need them for the work, they are not there. She was able to take the extra photos that I needed.

Inking is up next.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 18:01:06

    Both looking great! I really like the scarf. It adds a nice touch.

    Reply

  2. ruthsartwork
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 18:40:02

    I do too. I know why she chose it.

    Reply

  3. foresterartist
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 13:14:41

    I look forward to the finished products Ruth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

