More ornaments

Orange tiger

Orange tiger

Last week I worked on a few more ornaments so I would have a bigger selection in my etsy store.  I made another horse, another cat, and a sheep using the cookie molds with the paper pulp.

Palomino horse

Palomino horse

I had a hard time photographing them outside as the wind would spin them around.  I moved them from tree to tree, trying to find a place out of the breeze and with a small branch to stabilize them from the back.

And then after I found a good place, the gloss varnish reflected the light too much and altered the colors dramatically.  Another move to a protected and shaded area.  Finally, I figured most of it out and was able to post these.  I will be back to a small architectural to watercolor this week.  I really enjoyed the last one.  I am thinking of going through the Key West photos and picking something from there.  Maybe a small porch/window shot with all of the lovely flowers.  We’ll see.

Ewe ornament

Ewe ornament

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 17:40:52

    Oooh my favorite is the sheep! So cute!

    Reply

  2. lesliepaints
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 10:47:01

    Love the detail on these!

    Reply

  3. Gray Dawster
    Nov 11, 2013 @ 05:43:05

    These are definitely a tasty treat 🙂

    Andro

    Reply

Leave a Reply

