Inking starts with the landscaping

Inking start

Inking start

I had a few hours to start inking the latest architectural so, as usual, I started with the front landscaping.  I think it helps me organize and define what I want to do.  I tend to work front to back with the plantings and then move to the windows and door. Lastly, I will put in the brick and the slate roof.

I have simplified and organized what was in the yard, taking out a front fence and adding a few more flowers and shrubs.  It is shaping up well and actually progressing fairly quickly.  I know I have to add depth to the fir tree on the left.  I just wanted to start defining its basic shape at this point.  I’ll probably work on the bay window and timber work next.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DixCutler
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 14:09:14

    It looks good. Love the house – would lovve to live there!

    Reply

  2. coastalartglass
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 15:36:16

    Ruth, you make it look so easy !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

