Some new aceo/gift tags

Aceo/gift tags

Aceo/gift tags

I recently had a request to put a few things in a new shop in Indianapolis that specializes in handmade items.  It’s an exciting development for me and I have been going through some of my things to perhaps place them there.  She expressed interest especially in the gift tags so I have been looking at what I have that has not been listed in my etsy store. I had plenty of small gift tags but not as many of the aceo sized ones.  I used a few blanks that I had left and made these up today.  These washes seem to lend themselves to abstract florals, but I rather like the funky dragon.

I think I will include a few of my linocuts, too.  I can easily make a few more and package them appropriately.  All of the price points should be low enough for impulse purchases, even with their commission.  I am also going to see if we can arrange a display for home portraits.  If I have a small sample and a photo album with general information, I can let them handle the financial details.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DixCutler
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 19:30:36

    NICE!

    Reply

  2. ruthsartwork
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 19:36:38

    Thanks, Dix. These are actually quite mentally freeing. I should do some just on general principles.

    Reply

  3. tashastraveltroves
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 19:39:05

    gorgeous work

    Reply

  4. Cindy D.
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 19:41:01

    The funky dragon is fun! But my favorite are the larger flowers in the bottom middle and bottom left. I think it’s the combination of color and shape and depth. Beautiful!

    Reply

  5. ruthsartwork
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 20:50:02

    I like the dragon too. Of the flowers, I think I like the yellow one in the top middle. I guess that’s why I make so many. something for everyone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

