Abstract architecture 3

Abstract building 3

Here is the latest pen and ink. While it was raining yesterday, I penciled this and then let it set for a while to regain a little objectivity. After a few minor adjustments, I went ahead and inked it in. I usually like to let something set overnight to freshen my view, but I didn’t this time.  I threw caution to the winds and inked away.  I plan to go a little bit bolder  with the colors this time and see what happens.  The past two have been more on the pastelly side and I want to try something more vivid.  I have let myself forget that the circular file is always an option and not to be feared.

Leave a Reply

