Wedding bookmarks II

It was a lovely day here today. The temperatures got up close to 70 and I went out briefly to do some yard work in the flower beds that I probably should have done last fall. I pruned the shrubs and pulled some of the old flower stalks so it looks a little bit neater now. I will go back later in the week to continue cleaning out the old vegetation in preparation for the spring renewal. I have picked a few daffodils already. They are as aromatic and colorful as ever but the stems seem quite short this year.

More wedding bookmarksWhen I came back in I went down to the studio and tried a few more bookmarks.  I was fairly happy with these four that I based on Cindy’s suggestions from the last post.  I think I like the mailbox the best of these.   I may try a few more this week but I will probably hunt up another architectural to start or maybe another animal.  As before, I am open to suggestions.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DixCutler
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 20:02:46

    The mailbox gets my vote!

    Reply

  2. ruthsartwork
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 20:13:05

    Thanks, Dix. I’m glad you agree.

    Reply

  3. The Lilia Project
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 21:21:03

    Oh, I really like the tree.

    Reply

  4. Cindy D
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 10:00:18

    I like the mailbox best. Such a cute little mailbox! And with the little flourish of sky behind it. We had close to 70 yesterday, too. It seems the mild winter stayed mild even at the end. Although, maybe it’s too soon to say so!

    Reply

  5. ruthsartwork
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 11:38:12

    The little flourish of sky was an accident. When I was erasing some pencil lines I accidentally smeared the watercolor that wasn’t dry. Fix-up required, LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

