Mini tags

Just a short little post today for fun. When I was first working on the aceo/gift tag idea, I took some that I had made to show to my book group. All were appreciative but a woman who is a fine weaver (she has a very large loom where I would have a studio) asked if I could make some in a smaller size that she could use as a tag on her weavings.  She liked the larger ones but felt they were too large to use as a tag only. 

I said I would try, and the next time I had some down time letting a drawing rest, I cut  a few of the aceo watercolor blanks in half.  I also had a few odd pieces left from the big sheet cut down and recut them a little smaller.  These will have to have some sort of hole punched because they are definitely to be used as tags, but I find that I don’t have as much a problem with it as I did deciding on the aceo sized ones.  I think I will let her pick out some and list the rest as straight gift tags.

Mini gift tags

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Quick Response Tags « Carmon Thomas
  2. Carmon Thomas
    May 01, 2011 @ 11:07:28

    Thanks! Love your tags!

    Reply

  3. ruthsartwork
    May 01, 2011 @ 11:45:20

    Thank you. The tags are fun as a diversion from the more elaborate work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

