Waiting on the ACEO sleeves to come in

Not much done on the ol’ studio the last few days. We went to see Justin get an MBA honor and win a 25 km trail race last weekend, which is why this post is late. Just when we get to see him run for the first time in a while, the weather at 6:30 am is back down in the twenties. Still, a good time was had by all. He lent me some  running clothes so I had on running tights, jeans, four tops and my coat, hat, and gloves and managed to stay warm.

I went ahead and ordered the ACEO sleeves, so they should be coming any day now. When they get here I can make the determination of how to use them. I may go to the local craft store and get a fancy scrapbooking hole punch and some nice ribbon. I am thinking of marketing them in groups of one or three, just like the book marks, as frameable keepsakes. We’ll see. I’ve asked friends and family but there doesn’t seem to any consensus so I may just have to try them both ways and see what happens. I am rather anxious for the sleeves to arrive, so that I can move to the next phase.

An antique sewing machine

I have started lining out my next drawing.  I decided to work on an interesting entryway of a house.  It has good lines, unique sidelight windows and pretty landscaping.  I was in the mood for something a little different from what I have done recently on the architectural front.  It is almost drawn out and I may start inking the landscaping today.

Because I’m behind in the studio, here are a few watercolors which I painted a while ago and quite liked.

A white gable end and green shutters

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesliepaints
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 00:17:36

    Love that gable end painting. The light is so bright!

    Reply

  2. ruthsartwork
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 10:36:25

    Thanks. I actually did it for a watercolor class. I really liked that teacher. Unfortunately she hasn’t taught in a long while and I am still hunting up a replacement. I kind of wish you were closer.

    Reply

  3. ruthsartwork
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 13:09:36

    I don’t think we are that far apart. You live in Indiana too, I think? I’m in IU territory although my husband and I met at Purdue many, many years ago. And I really love those Masa paintings.

    Reply

  4. ruthsartwork
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 19:37:18

    I know Linda is somewhere in mid Indiana – north of me I think. She must be having a difficult time now. I am sure that her art and blog are a good stress reliever.

    I may try the masa paper this summer. Whether I buy it or make it (courage needed here) is a little unknown as of yet. It takes me a while to work up to these things. I meant to order some when I ordered the aceo sleeves and had a senior moment and forgot. Have to wait for another order as shipping is so much for a small item.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

