Just a quick note for today

Just a quick note for today. I have been working in the studio the last few days. I’m very proud of myself as I have completed two animal drawings and am working on a third already. No photos yet, but soon, so I can take them all at once. I decided to work them with the nib pen and am fairly happy at how they are turning out. It has probably been close to 20 years since I used the nib pen, but I really like the effect with the animal work. The texture is very different from the technical pen, but seems quite appropriate so far. I may even get inspired to try a small architectural drawing with it. Perhaps that is the project to plan on for card stock. I can see using it on a small drawing, but it would probably drive me crazy to have to keep refilling the nib on the larger streetscape drawings.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

