Wildlife on the pond ice. What could it be?

I looked out over the lake today and saw something of middlin size walking over the ice. We have seen minks here on the property and I was hoping to get a photo of one if that’s what it turned out to be. I got out my trusty binoculars to take a closer look and saw it was – a possum, a very large possum. It was disappointing not to see the mink, but this was one determined possum. I don’t know what he could be possibly looking for out in the middle of the ice, but he wandered around out there for quite a while and I got a picture of him with my telephoto lens. I’ve been keeping my camera handy in case the big buck comes by again but he is not being very cooperative.

I have been working on an Indiana streetscape and it is going pretty well. I finished the inking and did a preliminary undercolor with pastel today. Tomorrow, given not too many errands, I will lay in some heavier color and see just what I have.

It's a possum

Leave a Reply

