Out my window

Here is a look out my studio window. Fall has arrived and the lake is down because of the extreme lack of rain.

I want to start featuring a piece of my past artwork every week and then posting what I am working on currently several times a month. Hopefully, this will serve as inspiration for the creative process.

As you can see, I do most of my work with a pen and ink base and then overlay color onto it. I use hard pastel chalk, watercolor, and colored pencil – whatever I feel will work best with the subject matter.

Leave a Reply

